Play

Pipecleaner Snowflake Painting

snowflakes2.JPG

GUYS! We are so close! Spring is (for real) only a couple weeks away! Cue my happy dance🤗 I mean, spoiler- I’ve had all my spring wreaths and flowers up for over a month now but who’s keeping track right? My latest seasonal obsession is my spring scented stove top potpourri. This stuff smells so good and it is so easy to throw together. Scroll down to my post on it last week or simply search “Spring Stove Top Potpourri”. It will really get you in the spring spirit!

Anyway, because it is technically still winter, I’ve got a fun (indoor) wintery activity to share with you guys. I had all the materials on hand already so this cost me zero dollars. BUT even if you didn’t, it would only run you a couple bucks, max!

MATERIALS:
Paper
Paint
1-2 Pipecleaners per painter

DIRECTIONS:
•Bend and twist your pipecleaners into a snowflake shape like this:


•Pour some paint onto a paper plate or bowl
•”Stamp” your snowflake into the paint then onto the paper

My neice (2) had so much fun with this! I’ve shared with you guys before I have been doing more “big girl” activities with just her and leaving Harlow (18months) out. She thinks it’s really special and has been a great positive reinforcement good behavior reward. And of course, Harlow was more then content watching from her high chair with snacks. Lot of snacks😂

I hope your little ones have fun with this. We will definitely be doing it again before the winter is over! Don’t forget to click “follow” and enter your email address so your never miss a fun post!

Leave a comment